Trust Officers

Get to know the Officers and Trustees of the Trust.

Click on the Officer’s name for a pen-picture about them and their involvement with The Duke.

Trevor&Locos Square

Click to learn about Trevor

Trevor Tuckley

Trust Chairman & Trustee
Phil Sanderson (crop)

Click to learn more about Phil

Phil Sanderson

Senior Principal, Engineering Liaison, Secretary & Trustee
Dave Oliver crop

Click to learn more about Dave

Dave Oliver

Engineering Principal & Trustee

Click to learn more about Christine

Christine Marlow

Finance Manager

Click to learn more about Eric

Eric Bond

Social Media Principal

Click to learn more about Andrew

Andrew Bailey

Projects Principal

Click to learn more about Steve

Steve Wakeland

Senior Principal & Trustee
Stuart Sladdin crop_square

Click to learn more about Stuart

Stuart Sladdin

Trustee Emeritus


The Trustees of the BR Class 8 Steam Locomotive Trust are:

Dave Oliver
Trevor Tuckley
Phil Sanderson
Steve Wakeland

The Duke Management Structure

Here are the Trust’s roles and responsibilities allocated to individuals.  The chart below shows the structure of the organisation with reporting lines: